Hi David,

So if I bring my car to "David Murry Performance", who will work on my car?

Frank Resciniti 2a

Frank Resciniti 7
Frank Resciniti 8
Frank Resciniti 9
Frank Resciniti 3
Frank Resciniti 6

Frank Resciniti - "David Murry Performance" Shop Manager

Fresh from winning IMSA GTLM 2014 Championship serving as crew chief for the SRT Viper team, Frank has made his home at "David Murry Performance". Resciniti has a long list of accomplishments including:

2012 – 2014   Riley/SRT Motorsports, crew chief 91/93 Vipers 2013 Le Mans, finished 7th & 8th Won 2014 Tudor GTLM Driver & Team Championships

2010 – 2011    Level 5 Motorsports,LMPC & LMP2 Won PC Championship in ’10, LMP2 in ‘11 2011 Le Mans, finished 10th Crew chief of AWD Porsche 930 twin turbo that won SCCA  STO National Championship

2008 – 2009   Farnbacher/Loles Racing Team manager/crew chief Co-ordinated up to 8 Porsches (24hr of Daytona) in Grand-Am GT Class. Won Championship in ’09.

2006 - 2007    Findley Motorsports, crew chief for DP car 2 races with 2 top 5 finishes. Put DP team together for Krohn Racing. Won DP Championship

2005                24hrs of Daytona with Doran Racing, finished 4th overall. Crew chief for David Donohue, Darren Law, Fabcar Porsche DP car. Mike Colucci Racing, 

2002 – 2004   Krohn/Barbour Racing, crew chief of Lamborgheni Muercelago’s GT1 cars. Panoz racing, crew chief on Brabham/Magnesun LMP car Won 3 races over factory Audi’s Went to Le Mans ’02 & ’03 with a best finish of 5th overall.

1998 – 2001   Pratt & Miller/Corvette Racing, crew chief. Fist time to Le Mans, 2000, finished 3rd in GT1 class. 2001 crew chief for Dale Earnhardt Sr. & Jr. for 24hrs of Daytona. Finished 1st & 4th overall and 1st & 2nd in GT1 class. Finished 1st & 2nd at Sebring, 1st & 2nd at Le mans and 1st at Petit Le Mans. Won GT1 championship that year.

1995 – 1997   Roehrig Racing, Richard Petty Motorsports, Roush Racing. Crew chief for 3 years in NASCAR Truck Series.

1993 – 1994   Picket Racing, crew chief in Trans Am series

1991 – 1992   Pratt & Miller Racing, crew chief on Wayne Taylor Chevy Intrepid GTP car.

1990                C&C Racing, crew chief Chevy Berretta factory Trans Am team (Chris Kneifel Car) Won championship, finished 1st & 2nd.  

1989                Saleen Racing, 88 March Indy car, gearbox guy

1988                Roush Racing, gearbox guy on Mustang GTP car, crew chief for Bruce Jenner Mustang GTO car.

1987                Tom Milner Racing, crew chief Ford Probe GTP cars.

1986                McLaren North America, BMW GTP car, front end mechanic

1984 – 1986   Crew chief, Z&W Racing Camel Lights GTP car, David Lorings Danali Mazada.

1982 – 1984   Chief mechanic at Skip Barber Racing School. Ran all SCCA National Formula Ford cars for Skip including Michael, John & Jeff Andretti Won Northeast Division FF and SCCA Rookie of the year with Jeff in ’84.

1971 – 1982   Started with University of Pittsburgh Road Racing team as crew chief for 2 years. Raced my own car’s starting in ’73, various SCCA classes and series while working and raising a family.

view it in your browser Your Subscription: Change your subscription

powered by cyberspeed